Hello stranger

Trippin’ over: bitter sweet symphony by the verve

So I have a secret. This dirty little secret that is slowly consuming me. Yes, my heart feels like it would burst any second and it beats twice as fast. And all because of this secret.

Hey stranger, i like you. I like you a lot. And yes, that is my secret.

I ws surprised to hear from you. Never would I thought that you would initiate this “friendship”. It still baffles me that whatever this relationship we share started as funny as it began and grew wonderful as it can ever be.

We are the opposite of one another. You are gorgeous, I am ordinary. You are sexy and I am not. You party a lot while I like to stay at home and read. But the crazy thing is, despite all that, you have found your way into my heart.

You make me smile and laugh, you lighten up my day, you make me look forward to the time when I get to talk to you again. And yet you frighten me. You scares me on how fast I fall for you. It terrifies me thinking about the unknown future. You make me doubt my defenses, you slowly destroy the walls I built to protect myself from pain.

Yes, I like you. A lot. I finally have the courage to acknowledge it. I’m trying to guard my heart but you give me hope that maybe, that maybe this might work.

The future for us holds infinite twists and different endings but I’m scared to be swept away only to be hurt in the end. I’m trying to live and appreciate every moment with you while trying not to think of what might happen tomorrow.

Hello stranger. I like you. I like you a lot. And thank you for liking me too.

Leave a comment